Upcoming Workshops, Classes, and Events

To take one of our classes, please call 802-660-3455 x 205 and just let us know you're coming!

All classes are free and open to the community. You don't need to bring anything except yourself!

TENANT SKILLS

Learn how to ensure you get your deposit back, get repairs made, avoid eviction, and housing law. Leave with sample form letters, a know-your-rights guide, and more.

                        

FINDING HOUSING

Learn where to look, what landlords want, and how to address barriers such as bad credit, no rental history, or a criminal record. Leave with a plan, materials for housing applications, and a resource packet.

Friday, July 19, 1 PM - 3 PM   Wednesday, July 24, 1 PM - 3 PM
Tuesday, July 23, 10 AM - 12 PM   Wednesday, August 14, 10 AM - 12 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 10 AM - 12 PM   Wednesday, August 28, 1 PM - 3 PM
Friday, August 2, 1 PM - 3 PM    
Tuesday, August 6, 10 AM - 12 PM    
Friday, August 9, 1 PM - 3 PM    
Tuesday, August 13, 10 AM - 12 PM    
Tuesday, August 20, 10 AM - 12 PM    
Friday, August 23, 1 PM - 3 PM    
Tuesday, August 27, 10 AM - 12 PM    
Friday, August 30, 1 PM - 3 PM    


255 S. Champlain Street, Burlington, VT 05401

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All of our classes take place at the CVOEO offices located at 255 S. Champlain Street in Burlington.
Parking can be hard to come by. Please leave early enough to give yourself time to find a spot!

Back to Top

CVOEO addresses fundamental issues of economic, social, and racial justice and works with people to achieve economic independence.


 

Serving more than 10,000 households annually,
impacting the lives of over 23,000 individuals